CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Preparations.

A bright, dry day.

My granddaughter is here looking after me while my wife is away having fun at a Craft Show near Skipton. It helps that she is a nurse. She also leads her Youth Fellowship at her church in Edinburgh and this is her preparing a study for the meeting on Sunday evening. She is also discovering the benefits of our lovely summer house.

I managed to speak at the Men's Breakfast this morning and what I said seemed to be well received. Spent today summarising my notes for Monday's Children's Hearing. Preaching tomorrow at Brechin and then next Tuesday off with Eleanor to the Trossachs for four days rest and recuperation. Hopefully, by then, the pain will have subsided.

I trust you are enjoying the weekend - and maybe taking in the titanic struggle between Europe and the USA at Gleneagles. Fortunately the weather is showing off Scotland at its best. Of course, it is always like this here in Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.