this luminous life.

By Laura

I went to the eye doctor today for a routine exam and had my eyes dilated. I've had them dilated before, but this is the first time I really noticed my inability to read for an hour afterward. I couldn't see anything close up, including this picture when I took it (thank goodness it turned out clear)! I've never felt more disabled in my life. I know that's an odd thing to say considering I already have a hearing disability; however, I rely on my eyes a lot to make up for my lack in hearing and losing function in my eyes was so frustrating! I do wear glasses/contacts but when I don't have them in, I can still see pretty well. The dilating made it difficult. At the same time, I found this really amusing.

__________
a year ago: warming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.