madwill's world

By madwill

Deep Dale Reflections

I had a very early wake up call this morning - the dogs were disturbed (I think by our neighbour packing up and leaving for holiday) at around 02:30!

Once I wake up I very rarely go back to sleep - so up I got and drank a steady supply of coffee!

Mid morning I took a wander down to Deep Dale, a gorge in Boston Spa. A track has been made at the bottom of the gorge and you can walk right down to edge of the river Wharfe.

It was so peaceful there today, the sun was warm and you could hear fish jumping and splashing.

I liked the reflection of the tree and the bank on the other side of the river and also the deep blue of the sky. I think it would have been nice to have a couple of fluffy clouds in the sky - but you can't have everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.