CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Bay Watch

I don't know why that programme Bay Watch was so popular. I've been watching this bay tree in our garden for some time now, and it's done nothing!

A fairly uneventful day today, apart from a coffee morning at our local village hall, which was very pleasant Still, we can't go having adventures EVERY day of the year can we?

Ooh yes - I made some blackberry chutney, because we've got enough jam to last us 20 years!

I passed a chap on his bike this morning about 1/2 mile from our house, and I gave him plenty of space as I overtook (in my car that is). I arrived home and pulled up the drive, and the next thing is this cyclist is coming up our drive. I thought "Oh no! What did I do to annoy him?" He took his helmet off, and it was an old friend that we hadn't seen for ages. He'd just cycled 56 miles and was on his way home - another 15 to go. I refilled his water bottle for him, and told him about my measly 15.6 miles yesterday. He was very impressed. Or pretended to be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.