27 September

I have blipped her before.

It is her elder brother M's birthday today. He was moving around quite a lot, though, and wasn't in the mood for a shot.

It is also the blipper's birthday today, but she isn't thinking about it. In fact, she even forgot what day it is until her husband came down late in the morning and sang for her.

Tired but okay ... nothing urgent or immediate to worry about ... although I do find myself reflecting about the war in the Middle East once in a while ... no longer that far away from our doorstep as the Dutch govt is sending 8 F16s to beef up the alliance ... while about 3000 Syrian refugees will be given temporary shelter.

I hope for their sakes their future will be more secure than the world is at this moment. They are still so young ... so carefree ...

My future? As long as hubby and I are together ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.