Pinkrose

By PinkRose

Ice cool

Nice day today.

I volunteered at the NCT nearly new sale held at the local school - there were so many little people's clothes to be unpacked and sorted onto rails I wondered whether we'd get them all out in time. It was great though, a well oiled machine, v organised and I particularly liked the little pre-sale preview the helpers got. I picked up a few goodies for C and a little maternity something for me too :-)

The afternoon was so hot & sunny it felt like July again. C and I went walking and bike riding into town, C did v well with a round trip of a couple of miles. We had to take refuge in the shade by the church to eat our ice creams mid-bike ride.

A wedding party arrived soon after (which T was playing for) so we stayed well back, especially as at that moment C announced he needed a wee in the bushes! Ah for the timing of a 3 year old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.