It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Mr Peacock and the Apples

What a sleepy week! It’s funny now that my triathlon season has ended even though I feel I’m just getting going.

I was working this evening so managed to spend a bit of the afternoon in the hills around Glossop! I took the camera but I was running in a big grey cloud most of the time so photography conditions were far from ideal. Of course, I got carried away and ran too far. Getting to the fruit and veg shop was the main priority too....I feel as though I’m getting scurvy! I had to ‘smash it’ from up on Torside to Glossop to make it.

The good news is that it’s English apple time....I get proper old fashioned ones from the greengrocer, not these awfully consistent supermarket ones that often taste of potato!

Then I just missed a train and got home just before 6pm! I started work again at 6pm but it was quite an enjoyable stint.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.