Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Remembering....

Well its been a whole year since I lost something very precious to me, it only seems like yesterday that I was walking Bonnie collie by a river in Carlisle when she collapsed on the way back to the car. The next three months were just awful without her and then of course Misty came along which helped to fill the hole.

Anyhow I wanted to blip something related to Bonnie, and as she was extremely ball orientated right until the end it seemed fitting to blip her favourite ball and she knew when I picked up the tennis racket, usually after lunch each day, that we were going to have some playtime. More often than not she would tell me that it was playtime, as if I'd forget :)

The other balls in this image are ones that I've been finding whilst walking Misty at least one a week over the last 7 weeks!!! When Bonnie was younger she always used to find balls and I never had to buy any, so its uncanny that I've been finding them like this. I wish I'd arranged the balls differently now, I don't really like what I've done with them :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.