Gifts of Grace

By grace

Invitation

Two blips yesterday - @Cerdidwen's and @soletrader's reminded me it really was time to head out into woodland to catch the changing season. I was not disappointed.

I had imagined finding funghi, was surprised that the exceptionally dry weather meant that there was not a single one to be found. Instead there was crunchy leaf litter and nutshells several inches deep, everything dry as a bone. Streams and ponds all but dried up. I have never seen these conditions before at this time of year.

Lately I've been thinking if this unusual weather really is evidence of climate change we should enjoy it whilst we still can. I did today, thanks to C and ST.

I took far too many photos in light either too dark or too bright to see. There's one more here that I quite liked.

And a general thank you for the abundance of hearts the swan's ruffled feathers attracted yesterday, I will get round to thank you all but your kindness has made it one of my most ♥ed blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.