Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Mach 5 with my hair on fire!

This is a favorite expression of my favorite client - and it perfectly describes my life lately!

I got out side for a total of 10 minutes today with my camera - saw some titmice, some chickadees, and this alarmed male Downy Woodpecker. Since he visually summed up how I'm feeling, he gets the blip honors for the day. I also got a few shots of a Painted Lady butterfly and some cozy carpenter bees. Three shots on Flickr, starting HERE

Hubs and I picked up the RV today, met with our realtor, and have been busy doing all the last minute things around the house. Dinner tonight over at our neighbor's house which will be great fun and some much needed relaxation. The cats are in full-on crazy mode now. On top of their stress, I don't think Rocket is feeling well. He is hiding in a crevice in the back of my desk (it took us nearly an hour to find him there - during which time we were terrified that he'd somehow gotten out of the house). When I tried to reach back to get him, he snarled and lunged at my hand (luckily, I know my boy so I had a heavy leather glove on, impervious to cat teeth.) I feel so bad for the cats - wish I could explain things to them.

I'm moving things into the RV and getting it as set up as possible so that we can move the cats in Monday morning before the movers show up to collect our furniture and boxes. I'm sure moving the cats to the motor home will be thoroughly unpleasant.

Well, there is only one solution ... I plan to drink a lot of wine tonight.

Slainte!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.