BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Breaking News.....

...... Shock, Horror

It actually rains in Turkey!

In the early hours of this morning I was woken by the sound of thunder and heavy rain which came as rather a surprise after yesterdays amazing weather. It wasn't just a quick storm either as it lasted till well after lunchtime, so we had a lazy half day just chilling around the hotel.

As soon as it stopped raining the sun appeared so I decided to walk into Marmaris along the back streets.

The rain water does make for good reflections and todays blip jumped out at me on the street, most Turks are trying to sell you watches, handbags or sunglasses all of which are dodgy knockoffs but this gentleman just wanted me to buy a coffee. Unfortunately for him I don't drink coffee so there was no sale but he was happy to pose for a photo.

I was torn between this image and the Close-Up I took which really shows off his Turkish personality.

It's looking better tomorrow weather wise, so fingers crossed.

P.S. the girlfriend has finally parted with some cash for a Handbag so hopefully no more painful decision making to be had.

Hope everyone's weekend is going swell

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.