LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Max...

Sometimes it's probably better to sit in traffic rather than go the back roads. It took me three hours to get to Pitlochry today. Long way for a short cut trying to avoid the Ryder Cup traffic.

Still... better late than never and I arrived in time for Max waking up and lunch! Two perfect things on a pretty perfect day. Just what I needed. Nicki and Chris have a habit of turning up just when I need them. Spending a day doing little more than wandering and hanging out with the three of them at the swings was brilliant. Does't that little face say it all?

Oh and that swing bridge makes me feel the same way I feel when I'm on a boat. It's nasty. There's ice cream at the other side though.

I'm still surrounded by boxes at home. I'm trying to sort through some wedding photos from two weeks ago (total slacker!) and I should be unpacking but I need to deliver the photos on Thursday and the boxes can wait. It's not like there's anyone here giving a shit. I'm going out for the day tomorrow too! Sometimes you have to work out what's important. Friends are important.

Hopefully I won't be so spectacularly late tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.