Learning to roller skate

After spending most of the day staring at a spreadsheet, making sense of columns and columns of data, creating tables and graphs, and then exporting these into a growing Word file, this evening I "danced" at my first-ever roller disco.

I enjoyed myself very, very much. It didn't take long for me to gain the confidence to loop around the dance floor at a reasonable speed. I certainly felt the advantage of regular childhood trips to the ice rink at Billingham Forum. Meanwhile Mr hazelh concentrated hard to propel himself along on four wheels. It's funny to think that this is the one sport at which I do better than him!

Also in our party were fellow blippers gbees and nadinepierce, and friends N, S and S. My blip shows nadinepierce teaching S some roller skating dance moves ;-) Nadine's blip for today is the view of S from behind. To see Mr hazelh in action, take a look at Wheels of Steel by Sparkly Converse.

I had so much fun at my first ever roller disco, and I'm really looking forward to next time!

Exercise today: roller skating (2 hours), walk to the rink and back (1 hour).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.