The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Cup Cakes for Maddison....

Maddi came to me this morning and said "that I hadn't baked anything for ages, can we make some cup cakes"
So I had to buy some butter and then we were away, she cracked the eggs and whisked them up, reallyy good too. She then helped me mix the cake mixture and got the tray ready, I have some silicone cup cake cases and she even helped putting the mixture in them and then we baked them.
I made the butter icing and she wanted red colour in it so in it went, once I got it soft she mixed it too.

Once the cakes had cooled she had a go at icing them and was really good at it too.
When she came to eat them, well she didn't like the icing, it was too sweet so she never ate any of them, too bad, more for us.

Tonight we went to a surprise birthday party for Sandra, I got the cake for her and I had a photo of her and her horse put on top of it, along with some candles. After the meal was over I got the staff to bring it out and we all sung "Happy Birthday" to her, I think she welled up a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.