eyesee

By davidc

Who needs expensive lights...?

Following on from yesterday's blip, I thought it might prove interesting to blip the improvised setup which I used. (And yes, I have stuck to the "rules" - I left it set up overnight so this blip is indeed taken today!!)

I had planned to use daylight, so I set things up by the window. However I got sidetracked, and by the time I took the photo it was nearly dark. Adding the anglepoise lamp helped but it cast too much shadow. I didn't have another anglepoise so took the shade off a table lamp and used Blu-tak to fix it in position at the right angle and distance.

Blu-tak also held the shell in position, on the outside of my wife's jigsaw board.

You can also see my "macro" lens (a 20 dioptre lens which I used to use professionally to examine patients' eyes) attached to the front of the 18-55mm zoom with sticky tape.

It's fun to improvise :)

View large if you like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.