Goodbye to Paris

We are packing, so I have put together some pictures of the many that I liked , in a collage as a final goodbye. They are pictures of the main landmarks: Eiffeltower, two of the opera house (Loges and Hall for walking during the breaks, so see and be seen) and the interior of the Notre Dame.

We are going to miss the lively street life and the cafés , the big boulevards and the wide views over the Seine. The wonderful markets and the fresh and cheap produce that is offered there. The fresh oysters with a dry white wine and the choice in the cheese stores.
I am not going to miss all the stairs and steps in the Metro Stations, although my stepcounter honored them. My knees disliked them greatly. We will also not miss the crowds in some places.

But what a wonderful vacation we had!

Off to Amsterdam tomorrow to make sure we get a flight back to the US in time. The strike of the Air France Pilots is still going on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.