The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Calne 1810 hr

When I last blipped from Calne town centre I mentioned that I had the wrong lens for the job, so when I was inspired to make a return visit because I liked the light, I took only the ultra-wide angle lens I had been missing the time before.

Another photographer was at the chosen site, photographing a fashion model who was posing on a bench behind the sculpture of the head visible in the earlier blip, so I still couldn't get exactly the shot I was after, but got several along the lines I had envisaged, of which this is the most dramatically colourful.

28.9.2014 (1312 hr)

Blip #1382
Consecutive Blip #002
Day #1630
LOTD #617

Alternatives:
River Marden And Beaches Terrace
Floral Display On Beaches Terrace
River Marden And St Mary's Church

Lens: Pentax 12-24 mm

Calne series


Lozarhythm Of The Day:
The Mamas and the Papas - Go Where You Wanna Go (1965)
In 1965 The Mamas & the Papas' first single, lead member John Phillips' composition Go Where You Wanna Go, was quickly withdrawn after it failed to kickstart their chart success. Despite this, the 5th Dimension covered the song virtually note-for-note for their single, making the top 20 on the Hot 100, while the Mamas and the Papas original found a home on their debut album.

One year ago: Smokey 1433 hr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.