twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Under par

My only day in the office for nearly two weeks; was in early to - erm - no. Can't remember. There must have been a good reason....

Lunchtime was the focus; I chummed Arclight+ on a tour of Meadow Lane / The Meadows / Buccleuch Place - primarily to sort out a troublesome Cigs. But good to put a face to the name and an engaging, enjoyable way to rid one's thoughts of work. Then popped in for a very swift cuppa and collect paperwork, then returned to work.

Spent an afternoon shifting sludge from my worktray; then home late. (Stopped in at Tesco to make sure I had necessary ingredients for tomorrow's lunch)

Then home; quiet contemplative evening; we hardly spoke, and I spent an inordinate amount of time online.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.