Skyroad

By Skyroad

Going Out

Later, a drive out to South Wall (also with Lola) where I saw my second fox in two days, not quite quick enough on the draw to get it sharp, though, like yesterday's fox, it was remarkably tame. A couple sitting in a car nearby told me that a man had been feeding it shortly before I parked. They reckoned it came here regularly. I've noticed foxes on the peninsular before, though only trotting along at the usual foxy distance. Before I parked at that place out on the Wall, I spotted this lone surfer/paddler doing his thing. To him, it was probably a regular, pleasantly bracing turn before bed. to me, the sentimental onlooker, there was something almost poignant about this wee figure in the landscape, punting out from the penultimate beach on the peninsular, where the streetlights were just coming on, flickering rose, then iodine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.