1000!

Well, I really never thought I'd make it to 1000 when I joined blip on Jan 1 2012 - I thought maybe I'd manage 6 months without a gap.

I had so many ideas as a 1000th Blip, but as I was still in Tuscany on the last day of the workshop, ideas of burning wire wool etc had to be forgotten. So a simple champagne and prosecco blip to celebrate.

Thank you to everyone that has ever taken the time to comment, star, fave or just look at my pics, the past 999 blips have been viewed 765,000 times, 1152 of you subscribe to my journal and I have over 3000 faves - I am genuinely so touched and humbled by the community. I have made genuine friends here that I know I will keep in contact with for years to come.

Thank you all - I'm not going anywhere in a hurry, this year I bought a life membership - so I'm here for good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.