dsparks83

By dsparks83

The pop up horror

I knew it was bad news when I got home and saw the puppy pop up book on the side in the kitchen and not in it's normal place on the shelf. It'd been repaired after Luke's heavy handed, ever eager opening already. I asked Jen how bad it was but she didn't say much, just gestured for me to take a look.
The first few pages were fine, Speedy dog as happy as ever with his stick in his mouth. I turned over to Peepo pup, surely not poor Peepo pup who had already had his head taped back on once. I pulled down the flap and I had to look away. The excited little hands had been too quick, Peepo pup hadn't stood a chance, even the little wheel barrow he hides behind was torn from the page.
Time for sellotape based surgery again, I just hope I'm up to the job, for Peepo pups sake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.