A Daily Dose

By suejay50

Marathon Day

Barnstaple held its first full marathon today. We were extra lucky in that the weather was overcast so not full sun; it was still warm though so all the drink stations were made good use of. I went down to Rock Park to watch the start and then hot footed it back to the house where I am dog sitting as the runners came right past the front door.... so I tried taking some shots of a few of the runners.
Rock Park had a few things of interest for the youngsters - the stilt bugs were great fun! The Town Crier did a great job as did the singers; there were the usual accompaniments to these occasions to tempt one to part with cash.
A great cause as it as all in aid of the local hospice.
Took Max for a lovely long stroll this afternoon - he is now sleeping peacefully at my feet. Phew! I shall be in bed early too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.