littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Magic

So after a 3am finish last night, blearily and wearily was back up and at it serving brunch for 20 hungover folk covered in ceilidh bruises. Bacon and sausage butties followed with yet more cake and recuperative cups of endless tea, colour started to reappear in grey cheeks. Then we gathered round whilst the birthday boy opened his presents... WOW. Illustrious guests bring illustrious presents and I may have to double my contents insurance tonight.

Whilst dad took guests back to airport. I had a quick nip for another cuppa by the Tweed in Kelso with my mum and waved goodbye to her old car which she's given to my sister as a 50th birthday present. Sets a rather nice precedent for 6 years hence!

Dashed back up the A68 to my favourite restaurant The Sun Inn for a finale with my dads closest French friends. Funny folk, fabulous food, every morsel was delicious and as for the sticky toffee pudding...

Rounded the night off in typical GG style with his corny magic which had little R entranced. I love this photo of them together. A fitting end to a magical few days.

ZzzzzZzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.