BBQ

Sunny, windy and fun. That's how I'd describe the day. We all had fun.

I played ping pong for the first time since I was 14. Mr H's team won the tournament. The table was too short for my skills.

Hanna won the chocolate game, whatever it is. She ended up eating 15 squares of chocolate It looked like my kind of game where the only skill required is eating with knife and fork.

Laura survived the huge amount of strangers wanting to touch her delicious thighs. Stranger danger is on the agenda at the moment. Great social skills development for her age, just a bit of pain for the parents. But she enjoyed the trampoline, fresh cucumber and being somewhere new.

Hanna even managed her first swim of the season. Water was freezing, not cold enough to stop all the kids jumping in. Twice.

To finish off all the fun, I drove us back home with my prescription sunglasses on, in the darkness. Just for fun, you know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.