Trudieva

By TrudievA

Baking bread

Oldest has these "pasta parties" every week with his Cross Country team. It's a dinner with the boys the day before the meet, where they eat pasta. I don't think there are any vegetables involved ;-). Usually one of the boys' parents host and the other ones bring food and drinks. I offered to bake a bread last week, which turned out so good that I got all the boys addicted to it. This week I made 2, so I hope it's not going up to 3 next week.
This is a no-knead bread and it's pretty easy to make. I got the recipe a few years ago from the internet. Instead of 3 cups flour, I use 2,5 cups regular bread flour and another 0,5 cup of whole wheat flour. But that's all the adjustments I made.
This bread tastes good as a side. It's not the bread that will last longer than a day, because there's no butter or preservatives in it. But it's so good that it will be gone, even if you wanted to keep some.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.