Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

The Memorial Iggy-Diggy Birdfeeder

It's been a really busy day of running around and meetings. Outside it was grey all day. When I got home, I was at a total loss for a blip. Then, I walked out on my deck and saw the bird feeder. A lump formed in my throat when I remembered that we bought the bird feeder for Iggins, our Cavalier that died in May. He loved watching birds. It was like television for him. So, we found this wonderful bird feeder made of copper and had a very nice stand made for it. But, Iggins passed away before we were able to get it put up. We named it the Iggy-Diggy Memorial Bird feed. Everytime I fill it up, and watch the birds eat out of it, I think of my little guy - about how he would be barking at them, or mesmerized by their movements - and I smile with tears in my eyes. I miss him so much!

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.