Logging

Our neighbours had mentioned the logging going on down a road I often walk. I hadn't walked there since we came back from our road trip, so I thought I'd wander down there this morning. I was taking a few photos, and the guy came out of the old little house eating his breakfast and holding a cup of coffee, probably wondering what I was doing. We talked for a few minutes, and he told me that his friend had bought the place and was clearing some trees to get more light. The trees will be milled and used to build a new home on the site. I'd often thought that it was a dark location, and hard as it is to see trees come down, it makes sense to take some down for light and safety when they're so close to a building site.
I told him that I'd taken a shot of the beer bottle on the stump, which I thought was interesting, and he said that he'd unearthed two of these old bottles. On my way back, he was working, clearing up some branches to add to the burn pile, so here he is. The beer bottle was gone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.