Porty Girl!!!

By portyg

"The hand bone's connected to the wrist bone

or is it? Does anyone else remember this song?

Today's photograph of Mr P's xray before we returned it to the hospital. I've just realised that there has been a lot of "stookies in blipland"recently. Is it something in the air?

I was looking forward to having a girly night in by myself on Saturday. Mr P was getting ready for work, and the boys were away for the night. I had my afternoon and evening planned - one hour doing housework, then watching the things which had been recorded for me but not yet viewed, with a glass of cider, eating when I felt hungry, peace and quiet - when crash, bang wallop, loud shouts. I had to do first aid - but I'm meant to be on holiday on holiday!! Poor Mr P - we spent 2 hours in A/E on Saturday. He can't drive the car until the plaster is off. Our alternate driver is away for the week.

We had a lovely lunch in town after buying a non-slip bathmat. Vegetarian chimichanga with sweetcorn and coriander soupand a bottle of Sol - yumyum!

I've decided to upload the few photgraphs that I've taken in July. I've only just downloaded them to the laptop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.