yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

MonoMonday - Groceries

This is one of the 4 supermarkets in town and probably the one where you would find most of the groceries you would need. I tried shooting from the hip to get an interesting blip but it doesn´t really work when there are only about 4 customers in the shop including me and my girlfriend. I was trying some set shots of the tubes of mustard which are an Austrian staple when the shop assistant came marching down the aisle wanting to know what I was doing photographing in the shop. I assured her that I was not a spy and was not taking the prices but needed a photo of groceries for a photographic website. She was lovely about it, really and said that it was an unusual thing to do but was happy with my explanation. I should have asked her if she wanted to see the photo once it was published but was a bit embarrassed and packed up my camera and hot-footed it out of there. So, out of respect for her, I have disguised her identity and decided I will take my ipad down this week and show her what Blip (and my behaviour) is all about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.