Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Lucky for some

Not for me. I bought some stuff at the co-op and it came to £7.77 so I took this as a sign that I should buy a three sevens scratchcard. Idiot. There's probably more chance of having a near death experience after being attacked by a gang of Albanian hamsters armed with cheesecake and living to write your best selling memoirs.

Managed to make some progress against deadlines today. My biggest handicap at work is that the people I sit with are so nice and so funny that I have to put my earphones on to avoid being distracted into conversation with them.

Also fell asleep on the train coming home and went into a near coma, I was that tired. Woke up in London Road in a panic dreaming of giant yoghurt pots. How strange is that?

Went for a drink with Top Gun tonight and we talked about what makes for happiness. Got his head screwed on my big lad. He knows that it comes in the shape of people, not pound signs.

Need to go to bed now. Only managed fiive hours sleep last night and have been up since 5.30am. I feel another dream of yoghurt pots is not far away ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.