My Life in A&E

By gilvratina

I remember in the spring I was seeing lots of beautiful photos of Southern Hemisphere autumnal trees. Now it's our turn up North.

This one may not be quite as striking as the blips from down under, but I just love these red colours.....and it's up the side of our building!

Biggs went off to France today until Thursday so I had fish fingers for tea. It's a mixed bag - I quite like being on my own for a wee while, but I miss him at the same time.

In other news, I had a bit of a heated exchange with another cyclist this morning as I interpreted her constant bell-ringing behind me as a personal attack. Retrospectively, I think that was not the case. The "exchange" was really only one way and took place under a bridge (where cyclists and pedestrians shared the path) when I stopped my bike and turned to ask her, in no uncertain terms, to stop ringing her bell.

All these cyclists and people in such close proximity to one another is really just a disaster waiting to happen on a daily basis, I'm sure.

I must remember not to go that way again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.