whilst the child shops, the mother mopes

I expect it's a clever ruse to get around the laws prohibiting people from leaving childs unattended outside shops; leave the mother outside instead and make the child go round the shop? Maybe (and this is quite possible given what happened on Sunday just round the corner) the mother was behaving worse than the child and was made to sit round the corner until she learnt how to behave properly. Equally possible is that the pushchair is just sitting there after being scrounged from the bins at the rear of the nearby charity shops and the youthlette fancied a rest and didn't mind that the pushchair had been turned into a pishchair by the bunch of jakeys who collect in a nearby doorway.

It's nice when things like this turn up (especially when they don't bat an eyelid when you stop suddenly, rip open the bag-velcro and make a couple of noticeable clicking noises) although it does mean my half-hour risking life if not limb hanging around underneath a bush filled with bees in the graveyard waiting for flying things to either stop moving about or (preferably) hover in one (brightly-sunlit) spot just long enough to get a shot of them in flight was wasted. Not that I got many shots of anything other than bees' arses. Just because of the shape of most flowers its best to be above the plant so that the beeface points towards you but with a 12ft bush packed with stingy buzzing things the ground was safer.

I was hoping to see a few shrooms in the darker sections but apart from the little burst a couple of weeks ago there aren't any yet. Plenty of tourists though. The route home hasn't quite become impassable yet but the pre-peak tourist levels are complemented by the arsebags with their "STAFF" T-shirts, ID badges on lanyards and (if they're really lucky) a little collar microphone thing: people who are so much more important than everyone because they have to stand in the middle of the street, shout at people and make a mess. I won't go out of my way to pass through big crowds of them as they annoy me but if I find a bunch of them attempting to block off a path in front of me whilst they wave their arms around and say "yeah" fifteen times per sentence I'll try my hardest to walk disruptingly through their midst.

There was one in the next queue along in Tesco just after I took the picture above. Apparently they're going to flyer on Wednesday, yeah, but they don't want to like oversaturate until like the big crowds arrive at the weekend yeah. A pity I was standing next to the oranges rather than the eggs at the time. I need to start carrying my earplugs round with me everywhere as well as the camera...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.