Moving Into The Unknown

By dvdlodi

Marvel

I spoke with my mother today and she commented on my blip from the vineyard yesterday. Here. She told me how she used to pick grapes each fall to bring in extra money so she could afford to buy Christmas gifts for me and my siblings. This is something I never knew until today. She distinctly remembers buying me a Marvel the Galloping Mustang toy in 1969 when I was four years old. I vividly remember that toy. All day long today I went about my work thinking about Marvel the Mustang like he was right there by my side. The things that make us dream.

Somehow this photo is a tribute to my Mom (and Dad) who worked incredibly hard to raise their family. If I squint just long enough, I'm convinced I can see a little boy riding into the sunset on his mustang.

If you're interested, here's one of the original television commercials:Marvel the Mustang

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.