lauramary

By lauramary

Delicate Day

...and a suitably garbled post.

Emotional day.
Lazy worries vs fear of facing people. Later Katie and Anna said not to over think it.
Felt rejected by Amy
Felt guilty for skipping seminar
Got into a state
Cried
Went to Yeovil but felt quite delicate
Came back and wanted hug but nobody around.
Saw Amy briefly before going onto prayer meeting. V anxious during it.
Dinner
Lonely
Main meeting. Anxious
Saw Amy and had really helpful chat. Looking at how amazing God's love for me is. It isn't that he splashes down love on worthless sinners but rather he moulded and created us and loves us with parently love. Only God can satisfy but God is three in one - relational so being made in his image makes us too relational. Primarily relational with him but with others too. His love for us and others irons out differences between people.
Made a mess of not seeing Joan.
Guilt.
Dorm time had some tricky questions too but rich man eye of the needle question opened my eyes - I needn't feel hopeless at that story - Jesus says no man can get in by himself. We need him!
Very anxious re Joan, bible study, lack of sleep, Amy, life, have I made out I'm worse than I am to mark? Don't know. No action taken though. So doesn't really matter. Worried I am coping too well. It's a struggle but I do just keep going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.