simonwatterson

By simonwatterson

love hate

I'm back to my usual walk,train,walk routine again after a week or so with the car and, to be honest, I feel better for it.

I do love the idea of public transport, and I'm a great user and supporter, but its such a shame when the monopolies sorry 'franchise holders' do such a rubbish job of it.

Why can some deliver a quality service, with decent staff and cleaned rolling stock, and others - no names ( but a picture tells a story if you know what I mean) are so miserable?

It's like the worst days of BR mixed in with a liberal dash of 70's communism and grime all blended together.

I overheard a radio programme where one of our elected representatives was explaining that ticket prices have to go up to enable the rail companies to continue on a reduced central government subsidy - thus moving the cost burden from the tax payer an onto the traveller.

Well 'scuse me.... but aren't we pretty much the same people!

Ho hum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.