Lyn's Things

By Abzquine

Ardmore

Woke up today feeling remarkably perky despite not getting a great deal of sleep last night. The best way I can describe it is that I felt lighter, maybe it IS good to talk.

The weather was great today, barely a cloud in the sky but frosty and crisp. I have to admit that it took me a little while to get going this morning so we didn't leave the house until after 10am. We decided to head out the Inverness road but had no clear plan. I had half an idea to head to Pitfichie and Monymusk as I want to take some pictures soon for an older lady I know who comes from that area.

We ended up going futher out and our first stop was outside Insch where I was loving the icicles as well as the path.

We then headed on where I was determined to get the cloud (seen in my blip) into a picture, I had hoped I could get the framing right to make it look like smoke from the chimney but sadly it wasn't to be.

We then headed on to Huntly and headed down to the river. Neither of us had been there before but I rather liked it. From there onto Keith for more photos and a ham bun from tescos and a cuppa from our flask.


Today has been a better day, feeling a slump now but I think that is more because I am tired.


Ended up choosing this pic for my whisky loving friend, I hope it makes up for letting him down :-(





Here are some other piccys I took today :-)

This is my little ginger cat Ella. Sometimes they fight but sometimes (usually when the heating is on they can play nice.

This is me!


Last view of the day is of Bennachie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.