South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Lovely day

Another lovely warm and sunny day! I enjoyed a walk down to the local stream today, passing these fields. The horses are back in them again now - maybe they always have been there, but out for rides when I've gone that way! It was so warm, despite a stiff breeze, that I didn't need a coat - ridiculous on the last day of September! I hear that this September is now officially the warmest since records began.

Have arranged with the insurers for a man to come and look at the television on Thursday. We have an old CRT one that has been brilliant but is now past its best. I wouldn't think that it will possible to repair it, so hopefully will get some insurance money back for it. Tomorrow, we have a man coming to service the boiler, and also a new computer for the church being delivered here (the other one has conked). So it's all action over the next couple of days! And I'm going out to lunch with friends tomorrow too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.