Return to the North

By Viking

My own Green Gables

It has been beautiful weather while I've been up here in North Canterbury and I took advantage of the sunshine today and went to the Silver stream reserve just north if the Waimak (on South Eyre Rd)

I took photos with both my point and shoot and DSLR but u have no internet access so have had to take one with my phone.

Why this shot? And why the title? Well I have been re-reading (for probably the 100th time) my favourite children's books, Anne of Green Gables (and all the others that follow) and at the grand old age of nearly 50 they still make me laugh, cry and wish for all my worth I Was Anne :-) I also happen to think that Gilbert and Anne's love story is on a par with Jamie and Claire Fraser (Cross stitch fans will know who I mean)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.