La vida de Annie

By Annie

Destination unknown

I know 400 isn't a special blipday, coming so soon after the one-year one, but wanted to mark it in some way. Not feeling very creative on the 400 theme, I toyed with the idea of featuring the logo on my 400D, or the letters "CD" (Roman numerals for 400) on a spindle of unrecorded CDs, but wasn't sure how not to make it too boring.

Lots of damp and mist this morning, which obscured most of the view on the other side of this bridge. Quite liked the effect, and thought it a good analogy for "crossing over" into another century of blips, with no clear idea of what's to come (as always). So this is me bravely stepping into the unknown, sure only that the journey will be as interesting as it has been so far, and maybe more so. Note to self - must start playing the sax again....

Have a good week everyone.




I left my job my boss my car and my home
I'm leaving for a destination I still don't know,
Somewhere nobody must have beauties and all
And if you like us you can follow me so let's go;
Follow me
And lets go
To the place where we belong and leave our troubles at home
Come with me
We can go to a paradise of love and joy, at destination unknown

(sax)

Now I wont feel those heavy shoulders no more
My life got better now I finally enjoy
Yes all the people wanna come here and so
Come on and join us you can do that now lets go
Follow me
And let's go
To the place where we belong and leave our troubles at home
Come with me
We can go
To a paradise of love and joy, at destination unknown

(sax)

We left the city
The pollution
The crowd
The air is clear
The oceans blue i love that sound
Where happy for the destination we found
And if you want us you can follow me lets go
Follow me

And lets go

To the place where we belong and leave our troubles at home
come with me

We can go

To a paradise of love and joy, at destination unknown

unknown unknown unknown

(Sax)


destination unknown
(x1)

(Sax)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.