Bigdreamer

By Bigdreamer

Hard lesson to learn

Melt down moment #1 I want more turns of the game
Melt down moment #2 I want to sit there next to mum
Melt down moment #3 I don't want Bailee to push me in the trolly
Lara is well being difficult.
Lara has always had a extra little spark, fiery by nature from a tiny baby.
Lately she has been very assertive, to the point where you can't make her see sense and that results in melt downs.. Major ones.

Today while at the shops, Lara lashed out at Bailee, she didn't want her to push the trolly she was in. Lara scratched Bailee fairly hard a crossed the face, and arm.
I was so angry at her, as she always seems to lash out at Bailee for anything.

When out of the shops the girls spotted a lady doing face painting, they all asked nicely if they could get it done. Sure.
Lara learnt a tough lesson. One of many more to come.
Naughty means No fun things.
Lara actually took the news really well, no tears or tantrums over not being allowed to get her face painted. I was impressed at her in that moment. I think she actually was feeling bad about hurting her sister, she adores Bailee.

From that moment on wards Lara was an angel, all day no augments or fighting
I loved this moment when the girls were taking off their face painting in the mirror
Lara stood watching them, happy to be near them.

"Now you
understand
why peter pan
didn't want to
grow up"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.