ninniex

By ninniex

THE GRAND PARADE...................

I went to the Perth Royal Show (yes, royal) today to see the entries in the Perth National Photographic Exhibition, an annual event which I have enjoyed seeing for a few years.

I have been lucky enough to have one image accepted to be hung! I have never entered a photo comp before, ever!! So I was a bit chuffed to get an acceptance. (I still don't know what the judges look for!) Anyhoo, it was there, on the wall, with some really fabulous images. It was this one from a while back.

I watched some of the ring events and saw the Grand Parade which is not quite as Grand as it was when I was young..........pity. I thought this image conveys an idea of the colour, confusion and crowds that go with an event like this. I especially like the "iron horse" (well a modern version) behind the "real" horses :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.