AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Fall in my back yard

My dogwood trees are the only trees that have colour. The other trees just go from green to ugly brown.

Today I went out walking early when there was still plenty of fog. One of the things I saw were too many of these large fire ant mounts. But to balance that out, I smiled when I looked at my favourite tree stump and saw the leaf and squirrel eaten pine cone on it. I also like the way sone of my wild flowers have gone to seed.

The feral kitten that looks like the mama, that I call "Mini Me" has been about this morning and "Tabber" sat and posed for me outside the sliding glass doors. "Blackie" still bolts at the sight of me. :(

My Confederate Rose bush has gotten huge! It also has lots of buds and so I am looking forward to lots of blossoms. :)

There is something about a male cardinal that has the black face. This guy really caught my attention when he not only spent time in the tree and on the feeder but got on the fence and sat and watched me taking pictures!

And a day would not be complete without me taking photos of my furr-babies! Happy Hump Day everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.