A Dime for his Thoughts

I always like to make a stop at Schiphol Airport as I live pretty close to it and planes fascinate me.

Naturally I'm not the only one and they even made some special 'Spotters Points' which are pretty crowded and even have mobile vans selling french fries.

I hate these national pastime places and rather find my own view point, obviously there are also some other law disobedient rebels like me as you can see in this shot.

He even brought his tip-up seat.

Relentlessly he was watching all the planes land in front of him, but he was also miles away.

Made me wonder what he was thinking about…

His home country somewhere in the Caribbean?

Relatives somewhere abroad?

Or maybe he was dreaming that he himself was traveling on one of these planes.
I didn't dare to spoil his moment by asking if he would fasten his seat belts and put his chair in an upright position ;-)))

Bon voyage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.