Lincolnshire Day

You’ll never guess what today is . . .

I run the flag up first thing this morning – I was still in my dressing gown, not a lot else, with the intention of shooting the flag later in the day. A good stiff breeze too, so it could have been a good image.

On my morning walk I remembered that I needed an up-to-date photo of the village recycling bins for the relative page on the village website – since the household collection by the council the bottle bank has been replaced with a shoe bank.

I didn’t do a half bad job, even colour popping it, and thought “that’s today’s blip taken care of!!??

When I remembered the flag it was dark, so hang it and took a shot with the flash.

Not wanting to waste a shot, here’s a diptych of the two . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.