Pisky29

By Pisky29

Accidentally falling

...ok, there aren't 10 of them and these only fell because I decided to shoot them on an uneven surface!

Fancied some cool fizzy water to moisten the gob after a thrilling call I received this evening.

It was from someone who asked to speak to me, refused to identify themselves or their organisation but demanded that I identify myself by answering some security questions.

"Oh no,", says I, "I've no idea who you are. You must answer the following security questions before this conversation can continue."

"But I called you!" he said

"So you should know who I am" I retorted, "Yet you refuse to answer some basic questions so I may check you out?"

"It's a courtesy call, "he said, somewhat plaintively.

"Well be courteous and identify yourself properly," I replied

"But I can't do that until I know I'm speaking to the person I need to," came the response.

"You've got a problem then," I answered, maintaining a polite but firm tone,
"because you're the one who seems to want to talk to me. No offence mate, but I have little or no interest in talking to you probably!"

"I don't know how to solve this," he said, a trifle on the wan side.

"Tell you what," I cheerfully offered, "why don't you email me when you work it out? And for anyone monitoring this call, your agent was very polite, but your organisation has failed him by asking him to make a pointless call without thinking it through. Shame on you!"

If you think I'm bad, my inspiration years ago was this chap...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.