Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

First day back...

...from Spain. I'm working backwards at the moment, back-blipping from 1st October, putting off sorting through the hundreds of photos I took in Spain.

I got back shortly after midnight on Saturday, minus my case which had stayed at Gatwick. But do you know - I was actually quite pleased! I had been dreading struggling upstairs to my flat with my case at the end of a long day. As it turned out, I got it back later this day, delivered to my door.

I ventured out in the afternoon to get some food - I do hate having to think about food and actually getting something to eat after a holiday where it has just arrived on a plate, with no clearing away or washing up. But all good things come to an end sooner or later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.