From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Running against the tide...

I just do not know where the time is going. With half a million things to do before the week is out, I am running against the tide.

The good thing is that at least I got the National Fraud Initiative files produced today. Also, someone put a help desk call in yesterday complaining that two people were missing off an induction report. Well I found them! I sent an email back complete with file extract and highlighted 'missing persons'. I shall see what comes back tomorrow.

My right hand is seizing up from gripping my mouse all day. I will appreciate the break next week but don't feel as if I'll get there at the moment. I will, I'm sure.

I didn't call anyone the wrong name in my haste today thank goodness and gratefully logged off soon after 4pm for a brisk walk in a very autumnal feeling afternoon. It was so breezy I had trouble keeping upright along Ayr seafront and decided not to walk up to this platform where the man was standing. To be honest, my eyes were watering and I couldn't see very well. I didn't notice anyone was there until I loaded the few measly shots I'd taken onto my laptop!

I need something heavy in my pockets on windy days as I might blow away.

Go large....

Track? Here is my favourite Paul Weller number - You Do Something To Me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.