Just passing

We were just in the area today. We thought we'd pop in on our way through...

...and stalk our own daughter in her place of work because we miss her so much. We were going to Crediton anyway, obviously. Everyone does...

I'm not sure if we managed to make dropping last year's bookwork off at the accountant relate sufficiently to the absolute detour we took to Crediton but it was the best we could do and Gemma doesn't drive or read maps so we may have got away with it.

We got to check out where Gemma does all her tattoing and see who she works with and had lunch with her on the square where the shop is, and had a bit of a catch up.

I took a few photos but I'm not very good when there are other people around so I've chosen this one because it made me laugh with the accidental antlers coming out of Gemma's head.

I'm glad the confusion about where life is conventionally supposed to take us is no longer bothering Gemma the way it was a year ago and she is going her own way. I am so pleased for her and proud of her. As our first child she was a bit of a guinea pig for her young mother and I am grateful and relieved that she still loves us and wants to have lunch with us

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.