philmorris

By philmorris

Dry Dock

Took another wander along the towpath of the Warwick Napton branch of the Grand Union today. This time from the Emcsote Bridge (No46) by Tescos to just short of the Cape.

Before embarking on this post I had to do a search. A google search using 'UK wild flower green globe stink bees.' A persistent accompaniment to the route was a strong, rank odour, plus the fizz of bees. I figured that if the search was negative, then I had set off through the world's largest urinal. Turns out I was sniffing plain ivy. The search took me to the pages of a beekeeper whose ivy loving bees created a honey he used to make flapjacks. He said his flapjacks were disgusting.

The journey was not all wee. Lunchtime gave me school dinners and catering, and somewhere I passed a bakers. I enjoyed hearing those kids charging about at playtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.