Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Now there's a pretty face!

Dropped off some cards at a shop in Haworth today and spent a happy while chatting to the lovely young lady who works there. Started talking about photos - as you do - and how she loved taking photos of all the lovely things in her shop - well jumping on this I asked if I could take some photos too and she was more than happy for me to do so. Well I was like a child in a sweety shop - but this was my best effort! :/ A floral face pack (which was just missing a couple of slices of cucumber) and an ever so pretty hat and scarf - apparently we'll be need them soon!
Book club this evening but didn't get beyond 20% this month - one of those books I just couldn't get in to. So lovely to meet, and share the company of Wendles56 who joined us and who admirably did finish the book bless her! This month is my choice of read (so I will finish it!) The Ruby Slippers by Kier Alexander seeing as its the 75th anniversary of the Wizard of Oz and in a couple of weeks there will be 75 Dorothy's parading around Bradford in their Ruby Slippers - now there's a blip to be had!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.